Arkansas MMJ Services
Are you managing your condition with the therapeutic power of marijuana? With our Arkansas MMJ card services, you can have continued access to cannabis and enjoy natural wellness. We empower you in your pursuit of holistic healing. Continue your cannabis journey with Ozark MMJ Cards to maintain control over your health and wellbeing!
MMJ Card Renewal
Free PTSD Self Assessment
Arkansas MMJ Card Requirements
To obtain and renew a medical cannabis card in Arkansas, applicants must be:
- A resident of Arkansas with valid proof of residency
- At least 18 years old (younger patients can apply with the consent of a parent or a guardian)
- Diagnosed with a qualifying medical condition
- Recommended by a certified physician for an Arkansas medical marijuana card
- Registered on the Arkansas Department of Health’s Medical Marijuana Program website
- Able to provide a government-issued photo ID
- Willing to pay a $50 non-refundable application fee
If you want to hold your legal status for purchasing marijuana, you must also renew your card annually.
Arkansas’s Qualifying Conditions for Medical Marijuana
To get and renew a medical marijuana card in Arkansas, you must be diagnosed with one of the state’s 18 qualifying conditions. According to the Arkansas Medical Cannabis Act, qualifying conditions for an MMJ card in Arkansas include the following:
- Hepatitis C
- Severe nausea
- Severe arthritis
- Intractable pain
- Crohn’s disease
- Ulcerative colitis
- Alzheimer’s disease
- Tourette’s syndrome
- Peripheral neuropathy
- Cachexia (wasting syndrome)
- Amyotrophic lateral sclerosis (ALS)
- Seizures (including those characteristic of epilepsy)
- Muscle Spasms (including those that are characteristic of multiple sclerosis)
How to Register for an MMJ Card in Arkansas
Registering for a new cannabis card in Arkansas and renewing your existing card is easy.
Here are the steps you must take to register for your Arkansas marijuana card:
- Get your written certification from a licensed physician or your re-certification from Ozark MMJ Cards.
- Create an account on Arkansas’ Department of Health website or log in to your existing account.
- Complete your profile and upload your certification and government-issued ID.
- Pay the processing fee and submit your application.
- Wait for the state to process your application.
Benefits of Having a Medical Marijuana Card
Why even get a medical marijuana card? Holding an Arkansas MMJ card has its advantages. For instance, you will have:
- Legal permission to buy and use medical marijuana in Arkansas.
- Access to more potent and higher quality cannabis products at lower costs.
- Permission to purchase and possess more cannabis while growing your own plant.
- Protection against employment discrimination under the Arkansas Medical Marijuana Amendment.
Medical marijuana, or MMJ, is cannabis that can help patients with certain medical conditions better manage their symptoms. You can legally buy MMJ in Arkansas by holding a medical marijuana card.
Some common side effects of marijuana include:
- Dry mouth
- Cognitive impairment
Ozark MMJ Cards provides renewal services for Arkansas marijuana cards. We also offer free PTSD self-assessment tests, ongoing support, and educational material to help you understand cannabis better.
No. Certification in Arkansas for first-time applicants requires in-person appointments. Since Ozark MMJ Cards only offers virtual visits, you can’t get your written certification from us. However, you can renew your Arkansas MMJ card with us annually.
Ozark MMJ Cards offers fast and affordable services with refunds on non-approvals. With us, you can renew your Arkansas MMJ card quickly and enjoy medical cannabis in no time. Plus, you can contact our team whenever you need help.
Yes. You can apply for a medical cannabis card in Arkansas if you’re under 18 with a parent or a guardian’s consent.
We are HIPAA compliant. So anything you say during your appointment will be confidential.
By filling out our patient form, you give us most of the information we need. So the Arkansas MMJ card renewal visit will only take up to 15 minutes.
With us, you can renew your Arkansas marijuana card online for as low as $109.
We accept e-checks and all major debit and credit cards.
Yes. We will provide a full refund if you’re not approved for any reason.
After recertification, you can apply immediately for your Arkansas MMJ card renewal. It may take the state up to 14 days to process your application. So get started now to receive your card as soon as possible.
Contact Our Dedicated Team of Green-Friendly Physicians Today
Ozark MMJ Cards is here to help you renew your Arkansas MMJ card whenever you need it, without any hassle. With our fast and affordable services, you can continue using cannabis to live your best life!
While we can’t offer certification for first-time marijuana card applicants in Arkansas, we can answer any questions you have about the process. So don’t hesitate to contact us and chat with our certified MMJ doctors if you need more information.
Fill out the form below to start your marijuana journey with Ozark MMJ Cards. Don’t forget to check out our cannabis blog, news page, FAQs, or services page to learn more about our medical marijuana services.