Missouri Medical Marijuana Application
In 2014, Missouri legalized cannabis for a limited number of conditions. With Amendment 2 passing in 2018, this natural supplement became accessible to more patients. Now, you can get certified and register for an MMJ card. Here is everything you need to know about the Missouri medical marijuana application process.
To start the Missouri medical marijuana card application process, you must meet some requirements set by the state. Here are the eligibility criteria for an MMJ card in Missouri:
- Providing proof of identity
- Holding a physician’s written certification
- Being at least 18 years old (or having a parent/guardian’s consent)
List of Qualifying Conditions for Medical Marijuana in Missouri
Missouri’s current laws cover a broad range of illnesses. Here are some of the qualifying conditions for a medical card in Missouri:
Below are the documents you need to apply for an MMJ card in Missouri:
- A digital photo of yourself
- Your government-issued ID card
- The physician’s written certification
- Parent or guardian’s consent form (if you’re under 18)
It’s best to prepare all the necessary documents for your Missouri medical marijuana card application beforehand.
Finding a Doctor
Visiting a qualified doctor is crucial for the success of your Missouri medical marijuana application. Research online to find the right medical marijuana doctor. Check their credentials, experience, and specialization in medical cannabis.
Finding the appropriate physician and having a legitimate doctor-patient relationship with them ensures you get the best medical advice. It establishes trust and allows them to make informed decisions about your eligibility.
During the evaluation appointment, the doctor will ask about your symptoms, medical history, and current treatments. Be honest and voice your concerns to help the doctor make the best decision for your needs.
The Application Process
To start the Missouri medical marijuana application process, you must create an account on the state’s Department of Health and Senior Services (DHSS) website. Here are the next steps you need to take:
- 1 Fill out your contact information, including name, date of birth, etc.
- 2 Upload the required documents, including your certification, photo, ID card, etc.
- 3 Pay a $25 non-refundable fee and submit your Missouri medical marijuana card application.
You might have to wait up to 30 days for the state to process your application and issue your card. They will notify you if your application is not accepted.
Apply for Your Medical Card With Ozark MMJ Cards
Ready to apply for your card? Get certified by Ozark MMJ Cards to start your Missouri medical marijuana application process!
We offer online appointments with qualified physicians and will certify you for only $109! Our application is completely free. If our doctors don’t certify you for medical marijuana, we’ll provide a full refund.
Getting a medical marijuana card in Missouri is not hard at all! You must meet some requirements and obtain a certification from a marijuana doctor to apply. After getting certified, you only need to submit an online application and wait for the state to approve it.
No, you cannot apply via regular mail. You must visit the state’s registry website and complete your application online. The laws might become more flexible in the future. Check back with us regularly for any updates in this regard.
Yes! You can submit a Missouri medical marijuana card application even if you’re an out-of-state patient. Missouri’s new laws don’t even require proof of residency within the application process. This new regulation means you can get a card in MO even if you’re not staying for long.
The application fee for a medical card in Missouri is currently $25. There is also the cost of certification, which is only $109 at Ozark MMJ Cards!
Filling out the application form itself is not a lengthy process. If you have all your documents ready, it won’t take you more than 15-20 minutes. Afterward, you must wait up to 30 days for the state to review your application.
The state will send you a rejection email if they don’t approve your application. You have until 5 p.m. CST of the due date listed on the email to resubmit your application. You must pay another $25 fee.
Rejected applicants who resubmit their applications for a Missouri medical marijuana card must wait another 30 days for reevaluation.
Missouri medical marijuana cards are valid for three years. You must renew your card at least 30 days before its expiry date to maintain your legal status. Ozark MMJ Cards offers online Missouri medical marijuana card renewal services for only $85!
After submitting your Missouri medical marijuana application and getting your card, you can purchase up to 6 ounces of cannabis within 30 days. You may be eligible to buy more marijuana if your doctor recommends it.
It depends on what type of product and strain you purchase. There are different types of cannabis products available, including flower, concentrates, tinctures, and edibles. The average price of an eighth (3.5 grams) of an acceptable quality marijuana flower in one of Missouri’s licensed dispensaries is $30 to $40